} The Purpose of a Blog. Hmm.

Replies to G-Book entries:

To Germ: I know that the masks don't work, but I don't fancy spending hours trying to get that into my mum's head.

To Yvonne: I appreciate you making up a song about me, although I'd appreciate it a bit more if you spell my name correctly. It's D-E-B-B-Y, not D-E-B-B-I-E. I don't know why people can never remember that... x__o;

To Bern: Nah... that one is NOT oekaki. My oekaki drawings are even worse crap than that. =P I hand-drew that one, popped it into the scanner and coloured it. Voila. =D If I did THAT with a mouse, I'd worship my mouse. x__x Good luck on your Maths... or should I just have it nice and ready for you to copy? =D

Have to *try* to tidy up my desk today. The fact is, I can barely close it. And even then there's still some stuff hanging around outside. x__x; I have to try becoming just a bit more organised, with no more lockers in school and all.

Will be scanning a couple of pics later. I'd better remember it. I have a very bad short-term memory. But then, my long-term memory is also horrible because I can hardly differentiate the things I did in my childhood and the things that I dreamt in my childhood.

Maybe I should stop ranting and talk about something more interesting. Like, for example, why there are actually people who bother to sign my G-Book. I mean, come to think of it, I'm surprised that some people even bother to read all the stupid rants I put in here. Just like the stuff I'm typing out right now. I mean, DO YOU CARE IF I SPEND MY ENTIRE LIFE WONDERING WHY THERE ARE PEOPLE READING MY BLOG???

Oh wait. That's the whole purpose of a blog. So I can write what I want and people will have to read it no matter what. Mwahaha.

But then, why do people have to read it?

Guess I'm back to square one.

The bottom line is, it is not good or even remotely healthy to follow my train of thoughts. It can lead to serious confusion.

You must think I'm mad now. You must be thinking how desperate I am to put at least *something* in this little dotted box.

Hmm. Maybe that's the whole purpose of a blog. So that the owner of the blog can be tortured, always forced to write something interesting in it. And the readers can laugh at all the spastic things s/he says.

No. Wait. A blog is supposed to torture the readers, not the writer. But it can work both ways. No. Wait.

Maybe it's not designed to torture anyone at all! Maybe it's just for pure entertainement for both the writer AND the reader, so that the writer can write all his/her thoughts, life experiences and such, and the readers can sympathise with the bad times and laugh along with the good times.

Pah. Yeah, right.

No, don't call up the mental hospital just yet. Just click on that 'x' there on the top right-hand corner... I'll recover shortly. x___x;



2003-04-04, 10:01 a.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.