} Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year...funny how many New Years I have to go through in one year. There's the normal New Year, then there's the Chinese New Year, then there's Easter... When Jesus rises from the dead it should be a new beginning to the Christian life, right? So how come there's no End Year's Day?

Anyway..never mind. I just got my hongbao yesterday. ^____^ I got $80...pathetic, compared to a certain friend of mine with certainly filthy rich parents who give her about $1000 on CNY. Oh well. My mum told me to save the money for 'future use'. *snort* Yeah, sure. Like it's gonna be a big difference. Like one day, when I have my own car, and then I go to the petrol station, and whoops!, I forgot my wallet - Wow, lucky I still have the eighty dollars that I kept from Chinese New Year 2003!! -___-; Well...I suppose I'm not gonna spend all of it. The most I'll spend of it is about $40 or so, cos there are 2 CDs that I REALLY want to buy - the Lord of the Rings soundtrack (DUH) and Linkin Park's Reanimation. I've been wanting that one since AGES. And besides, I get a limited-edition card in the LOTR CD, so there's no way I'm missing that... :3

I'm in the middle of doing my Home Economics homework right now. We're supposed to do a Task Analysis for this year's practical exam... I have to, um, analyse the task, and research on Indian dishes. This SUCKS. It's only one of the many homework I got for the short 3-day CNY holiday (if it's considered a holiday at all). I have English, and History, and Malay, and Art, and French, and goodness knows what else. Pffftt. Oh yeah, and I have to organise my English file too. I haven't filed anything in it, and my English teacher just HAPPENED to decide that she'll check on our files next week. FABULOUS.

Like homework is the only thing I have to worry about. I have this stupid leadership programme that I have to go to next Saturday, which involves a hike on a hill. How TREMENDOUSLY EXCITING. (Notice the sarcasm here.) I'm going to have such a WONDERFUL time. (And here.) Oh bloody hell, I CAN'T WAIT! (Here too.)

I think I'd better stop rambling now and get back to my Home Economics homework. Let's see, the task is to....



2003-02-02, 6:46 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.