} 'I'm confused, I'm bemused, I don't know who to turn to anymore...'

Aahhhh...finally...it is nearing the weekend at last. *phew*. True, it's not Friday yet, but tomorrow is Friday. Yippee...! Time to get some personal work done, and catch up on my sleep of course...hehe.

I've just finished almost all my homework, with the exception of the art poster which I have to complete BY NEXT THURSDAY. The teacher is friggin' mad, I'm telling you. Gee, congrats, way to add in to my workload. How I love all my teachers. *rolls eyes*

Strangely, even though I feel extremely relaxed, I feel extremely tired at the same time. It's just like when I feel kinda happy, but I'm pissed at the same time. I dunno why. It's just that I feel like this moment of peacefulness isn't going to last... I just can't help thinking about all the stuff I have to do. But then I think of it in a step-by-step, 'you can do it' way, and then I think to myself that it's not so bad after all. I feel so mixed up. I wish I could make up my mind about how I really feel.

I came up with a little song-poem just yesterday night. It's pretty short. It can be said aloud like a poem, but it can also be sung to the tune of S Club 7's Show Me Your Colours. Both verses follow the same tune of the first verse...

Wanna shut out everyone's voice
So I can hear my own
I wanna think
Trying to figure out the difference
Who is right and who is wrong

I'm confused, I'm bemused
I don't know who to turn to anymore
I just can't think
Everything's so complicated
There's no one to confide in

*starts singing the song-poem* o_o; Well, I like the tune...!

Oh my God this is really freaky. There's this guy on TV (obviously with a screw loose) trying to pretend to be Enrique Iglesias, and he's singing Escape like a wounded dog. It's really quite scary. He looks like he's about to break down into tears. FREAKY.

The TV show is getting interesting. I think I should stop now.



2003-01-23, 8:07 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.