} Lalala...AM SO OVERJOYED!!! *sings*

I haven't written in ages, and I know it. I've been wanting to and I've been meaning to, but with one thing or another, I haven't been able to. God, I've almost forgotten how good it feels to let everything out.

I'm feeling rather emotional and sensitive right now, what with all the really touching Christmas movies... I've seen three: The Christmas List, which is pretty funny, I'll Be Home For Christmas, which I find rather weird but very funny, and another one which I'm not sure what the title is. But it's pretty popular. It's about Santa Claus who forgot who he was and tried to go home for Christmas...really touching, especially around the ending.

I cut my hair during my little vacation (yes, I'm back, yahoo, hooray) so it's now all nice and short again. It makes my face look really round though. I can almost imagine Bernadette take one look at me, laugh out and say how 'cute' I look. It makes me feel like I'm Hamtaro or something, and it is NOT a good feeling. Oh well. Anything to keep the heat out.

I can't believe how happy I am now. Maybe it's partly the Christmas spirit, but maybe not. Either way, I'm just so terribly unbelievably indescribably happy. Why? I'm going to see The Two Towers on Friday!!! *dances the jig*

If this doesn't prove how obsessed I am with Lord of the Rings, then maybe you should sneak up behind me in the cinema and see what I do there...I swear, if I don't start cheering and whooping in there, I'd be at least grinning cheesily to myself at every single scene.

That's not all, though. I'm NOT seeing the movie alone. I'm seeing it with my very bestest friend, the incredibly unbearably nice, the one and only... MASTY!!! *audience applause* It's been more than a year since I last saw her, and I'm finally going to see her again!! *squeals with excitement* It's going to be a sort of Christmassy thing for us two weirdos. (Sorry Mas, but come to think of it, we're both rather weird. Or, ahem, UNIQUE.) I'm just so horribly overjoyed right now. WHEEE!!!!

The excitement just beats the fact that I might get lost while finding my way to the cinema, but WHO CARES??

That isn't all the good stuff about Christmas, though. Tonight, I'm staying up late to watch You've Got Mail, which I haven't seen, but heard it's REALLY REALLY good. I'll be laughing all night tonight, and hopefully reaching my goal tomorrow morning. I've always wanted to sleep in till twelve noon, but the latest I've ever woken up was 10:45 AM. It's pathetic, more than an hour from twelve noon. But of course, it isn't exactly the easiest thing in the world, what with my mum trying to wake me up early. What's the point of waking up early during the holidays??? Sleeping in is, like, the whole point of holidays!!! Why have holidays if I can't catch up on my very-much-needed sleep!!!

Oh, and I got a present from my sister today. Made me feel kinda bad, cos I haven't got anything for her. In fact, I haven't got anything for anyone. So I decided that I'll get some presents for some people (namely, Masty and my sister) when I go out to Orchard this Friday. The only problem is trying to find the right present for my sister, cos the last time I gave her something, it was a CD and she only played it once. How was I to know that she doesn't like Pink anyway?

And my writing has been going pretty well. I got two very nice reviews on my poems from a very good poet, which is very encouraging. My poems are horrible and crappy compared to hers, so it feels good to know that she thinks they're pretty good...very comforting to know that maybe the stuff I write isn't all crap after all...(just mostly.)

I'm going to try to write better poems from now on. I think I'll make that one of my New Year's resolutions. Mind you, I have a LOT of resolutions. It's almost as long as my Christmas list. Actually, I don't really have a Christmas list, but there are a lot of things that I really want anyway. Like a red Porsche. (For some reason, the fact that I don't know how to drive and that I'm too young to have a driver's license doesn't stop me from wanting a car.) Or a Nokia 8310. (Actually I'd like the new Nokia 7210, but I figured that everybody wants that, and it's too expensive anyway, so I'll go with a less new one, or anything that's better than my lousy hand-me-down Philips mobile.) What I really, really, really want to have ever since I was ten is a dog. I don't know how many times I've asked to buy a puppy. I'd really like a German Shep, or a mutt. I think mutts are more attractive than purebreds, with the exception of German Shepherds of course. But there's still the fact that I couldn't even keep a fish alive for two weeks...

Anyway. So to write better poems is one of my New Year's resolutions. Actually, I think I'll make that 'write better poems, and stories, and fanfictions'. People can give nice reviews, but I can't get past the fact my work absolutely stinks.

Anyway, I think I gotta go now. My mum's starting to get extremely busybodyish and pesty and asking what I'm doing... She's even asking my dad to look at what I'm typing. If she reads the things I write here, she'll disown me. (Good in a lot ways, I guess, but I don't think I'm ready to leave my nest just yet.)



2002-12-25, 8:50 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.