} Stupid slow Internet.

ARGH!!!

I'm in Indonesia right now, in my old house to be exact. It's full of dust and mosquitoes, but I guess it's ok, cos I'm still alive, and besides home is where the heart is. Or whatever the saying is anyway. The Internet here is so fucked up, it's so darn slow. I swear, I can go to the North Pole and back and the page will still be loading. But I guess it's ok...I shouldn't be complaining, after all, I had thought that I wouldn't be able to use the Internet at all, but here I am. I still can't update my fanfics cos we didn't bring my laptop, only my dad's, and goodness knows how mortified I'll be if I store my fanfics in here and my dad happens to take a peek at it.

So now I'm basically just avoiding going to sites with a lot of graphics, cos they take ages to load with this connection. Thank goodness Diaryland doesn't use a lot of images. I guess this means I can't go to any of my friends' sites, or the virtual pets' site that I usually go to, but hey, what's life without sacrifices? (Answer : truly heaven.)

I don't know whether I should check my e-mail now. I mean, if I get an e-mail from my friend, I'd want to reply straight away, but I'd really love to make HER wait for my reply this time...mwahaha. I feel so evil. Maybe I should just read the e-mail but not reply anyway... nah. I think I'll check my e-mail when I really can't stand the suspense anymore.

I'm going to Puncak this Thursday... Puncak is basically a place at the top of the hills and mountains...quite a nice place. We've got a villa there, although it's very old and very dirty cos we only go there, what, once a year? So everytime we go there, there'll be at least ten spiderwebs in one corner and some worms and cockroaches on the floor...never rats though, thank goodness. Not that I mind them that much, but I don't think I really fancy sleeping with a thousand creepy crawlies on the same bed.

It's cold there, which will be a nice change. It's so swelteringly hot here. Hasn't been raining for days. Everytime I go out, I face the risk of getting heat stroke or suffocation, cos during this time a LOT of people are out and about. Why? Cos it's the month of Ramadhan, so a LOT, and I mean a LOT of Muslims are going out to buy new stuff...

Anyway, I gotta go. There's only one phone line in here so while I'm using the Internet, nobody can use the phone. Stupid. I've only been using it for, like, five minutes, and my stupid fucked up brat of a brother has to insist calling my dad. That brat. I wish I could strangle him.

The only good thing about being here is that, somehow, my arty-farty flare is back. I've been drawing a lot these past few days. Also, I've been starting to work on my fanfics again...in my book of course. And ALSO, I'm finished with all my homework...YAY!!! Oh yeah, and I can't get the thought of The Two Towers out of my mind...I can't wait till I'm back in Singapore so I can get tickets to watch it!!! AAHHHHHHHH...I can't wait I can't wait I can't wait I HAVE to watch it.

OK, so I was wrong. There are a lot of good things about this trip. So why am I complaining. Yay!

*slaps self* I'm writing gibberish as usual. I better stop now.


2002-12-10, 12:14 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.