} Just a plain, general diary entry.

Found out how to use the scanner yesterday. I even found the plug to switch it on. Big technology breakthrough. (For me anyway.) Wanted to scan something yesterday, but the lines are too light, so I had to darken it first. I think I'll try to scan it again later.

I've been getting e-mails from a person that I didn't even know. She's nineteen, and she's from TAIWAN. I don't even know anyone in Malaysia, and now I think I've got a penpal several million miles away from here. She's really nice though, she said she found out about me on the Internet, from a guestbook. Interesting. She's a Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings fan too, so it isn't hard to be friends with her.

I've lost all my enthusiasm to get my site back up. I've half a mind to give up on it right now. I don't even know what to put in that friggin' thing. Besides, no one would bother looking at it. Why should I even waste my time thinking about it?? I might as well just do something that matters to me and will be viewed by other people.

Had piano lesson this morning. GROAN, GROAN. Sickening, I tell you. I was supposed to play a piece that even my teacher couldn't play. Besides, it was a romantic piece, and that kind of stuff makes me feel sleepy, so my eyes were half-open when I was playing the thing, so I could hardly see the notes and everything. Fortunately, it was only two pages long. The good thing is that I won't have any piano lesson next week, cos my teacher's gotta go to some seminar. YAY!! And I won't have any either on the next two weeks, cos I'll be on holiday. YAY!! Unbearable as it is, at least I'll get a three-week break from stupid piano lessons.

Think I'll try to scan my picture after lunch. I can't wait to show it off to the rest of the world (that doesn't actually care, but still).

I still got five book reports to do. Think I'll do four today. Can't do the last one, cos I haven't even got the book yet. I can't believe how hard it is just to look for a book called 'Who Moved My Cheese?'. If I had spare money I'll just buy it in Popular or something. Stupid reading list. Gonna get started (about time) on Maths assignments tomorrow, I think. Grrhh. I hate Maths. Can't stand reading the fine print either. Now if only I could somehow make my Maths teacher mysteriously disappear...

I can't believe there's only a month left of holiday. Where did the rest of the holidays go?? Huh?? HUH??? My teacher's got her wedding this Saturday, but I forgot what time it is. Think I'll call up a friend and ask. I don't even know if I really wanna come. The prospect of wearing a skirt in public is really a bit too much for me, really...but if I have to do it for my (really really sweet) English teacher...I suppose I'll just have to shelve my pride and just do it. (With shorts underneath of course. I can't LIVE without the pure existence of a pair of shorts!!) (Oh yeah. Jeans rule too.)

My brother isn't giving me any privacy. He's reading as I'm typing like this thing's some stupid novel he can read anytime he wants. Stupid me for showing him my diary URL. Can't find way to brainwash him, so...

Christmas coming. Oh man. Got no presents for anyone... I feel kinda guilty somehow. (NO, you're not getting any present from ME, Tobby.) Think I'll get something nice for my friend, if I get to see her that is.

That reminds me. I have to get a wedding present for my teacher. AAAHHHH!!! Think I'll just make her some lousy card... Even if I give her an extravagant present, she'll just say, 'Oh, you shouldn't have...it's the thought that counts after all...' She's just too nice. So I'll just make her a nice little card.

(NO, you are NOT getting a present. Bratty little brothers.)

Think I'll get off now. My bro is practically breathing on me, and I think he's just trying to annoy me so he'll get to use the comp.

Am trying my best to ignore him. Definitely NOT working. Oh well. I got nothing more to say anyway. Wait, I don't wanna let him use the comp, so I think I'll write some more crap.

Finished reading The Trumpet of the Swan yesterday. Bit stupid. How can a swan READ or WRITE or PLAY A TRUMPET??? Or COMPOSE A SONG??? Even I can't play a trumpet, much less compose a song. And like people in Boston will actually EMPLOY SWANS. Charlotte's Web is nice and everything, but I think this E.B. White guy is just too imaginative for his own good. What if he sees a swan one day and tries to employ it to play a trumpet for him?? He'll end up in an asylum.

Not that I care, of course. I just feel a bit sorry for him, that's all.

I'm hungry now, so I think I'll get off. But I'LL BE BACK. MWAHAHA. I'm off to lunch now. Got some lasagna waiting to be eaten, digested and eventually passed out. Eww. Forget the last part. It makes me lose my appetite.

(NO, you're not gonna use the comp all day, don't even THINK about it, I'm gonna scan something later. HA.)



2002-11-26, 12:11 p.m..
before } after


we1rd0. getting old. deviantart, livejournal, the wunders, LOOK, A BIRD!, wise words. contact

ghetto. dumping ground for angst/etc since 2002.
newest & old stuff. diaryland.

elsewhere. links here.

heal the world. make poverty history. ONE.

your say.
"The problem with London is the tourists. They cause the congestion. If we could just stop the tourism, we could stop the congestion." Prince Philip at the opening of City Hall, 2002.